Scotland to Restart International Travel on 17MAY

Scotland’s First Minister Nicola Sturgeon has announced that Scotland will allow international travel again from 17MAY with the country moving to the same traffic-light system as that announced for England last week with countries will be classified as green, amber and red based on assessments by the UK’s Joint Biosecurity Centre. Arrivals from green list countries will need to take a PCR test shortly after arrival, but will not be required to self-isolate. Sturgeon said that the green list would initially include 12 countries and territories and will, at least for now, be the same as those announced for England: Australia, Brunei, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Iceland, Israel, New Zealand, Portugal, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan de Cunha, Singapore, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands.


Leave a Reply