Israel Opens to Tourists from 14 Destinations on 23MAY

Israel is set to open its borders to vaccinated and recovered tourists from 14 destinations starting 23MAY. Israel has announced that vaccinated and recovered tourists from the US, the UK, France, Germany, Italy, Malta, Iceland, Denmark, Ireland, Portugal, New Zealand, Australia, Singapore and Hong Kong will be able to enter the country. Tourists will be required to take a PCR coronavirus test before boarding a plane to Israel, and upon arrival will be required to take both a PCR test and a serological test, which proves the existence of antibodies. The move follows the announcement of a four-part tourism plan by the country’s Tourism Minister Orit Farkash-Hacohen. The tourism plan includes a global advertising campaign, flight incentives to Eilat, and the reintroduction of large international events.


Leave a Reply